badviet.blogg.se

Pictures of lady diva
Pictures of lady diva









If not, what would make a person think such a thing. Could you please elaborate on this, and let me know if this has any truth to it. I found it a little difficult to believe. A few of us were told that the word diva meant evil. There was a discrepancy about the word diva. Not only have they changed the meaning, it's being used in churches all over? Please shed some light on this. I ran a reference on the name diva and it did explain that it had had something to do with witchcraft. I too, am curious as to why the term has changed. Yes, some twenty years back, in webster's, a diva was described as having something to do with the devil. Recently, a prominent newspaper published pictures of some lady singers it considered 'the divas.' Many readers then started to question the criteria for deciding who is a diva.īy your explanations, I think you can do more to enlighten me on the word, especially as I'm planning to write an article on how the media uses certain words anyhow. Every lady singer or actress, to say the least, is eventually called a diva. In Ghana, particularly by the media, the word 'diva' has been used every now and then. Theyre funky, Fabulous and foxy glamorous, Glamazons and girls so nice they named them twice.

pictures of lady diva

Yes i think the real meaning of "diva" is becoming a big controversy, but it's all derived from italian and means, "goddesses" and it's adopted to english in the late 1900s, considering its meaning in english version is a lady singer.ĭiva is derived from latin divine that had roots of sanskrit daivya which means godly. I went to visit a male, who is a friend of my deceased husband and he called me a diva. June 6, Yet another country used the word "divas" for all female singers who sing like crap.

pictures of lady diva

She's hard to please and the world revolves entirely around her. I always thought a diva was a high maintenance woman.











Pictures of lady diva